pigdanax.blogg.se

Review tech utilities
Review tech utilities











The strap does not slip at all–which was one of our concerns. The utility strap’s curved neoprene pad distributes the weight nicely on my arm. Because of its price, I was expecting it to feel cheap on my arm. While most camera straps hang from the bottom, the Utility Strap-Sling hangs from the side. You do have to get used to how the camera hangs. The strap is strong and you don’t worry about the camera much. There are no extra bells and whistles to worry about. If you have ever used a sling strap before this is a no-brainer. The strap is straightforward to use and because it is compatible with the hand strap, I was able to use this strap within seconds of opening it. Many photographers may appreciate the overall low profile look. The simple design of the strap gives it a good look without being overly flashy. I got caught in a little rain with this strap and it dried quickly which we didn’t totally expect. The nylon webbing is a little skinny and strong. Build Qualityįor its cost it’s built very well. It is very durable and holds a decent amount of weight. The strap connector is a hard black plastic. The are also interchangeable with OP/TECH USA neck straps, wrist straps or harness systems.

review tech utilities

The Uni-Loop connectors are simple and strong connecting to the eyelit of the camera. If you have an Op/Tech Hand strap there is a connector making it easy to switch back and forth. It provides everything you need to carry the a camera. Once again, we’d like to remind our readers that this strap was customized just for us.

  • Fits Small Bags, Battery Packs, Cameras.
  • I also used my Nikon FM 80-200 no AI Lens I also used my 3LeggedThing Brian tripod. I tested this with my Nikon D700, D90 and D5100 and my Olympus EP1 with a variety of lenses.
  • Not comfortable with a DSLR with a bigger lens.
  • I had to use an extension for it to feel Comfortable

    review tech utilities

    You can put your camera on the tripod without taking off the strap. It holds the camera from the eyelet for the camera strap instead of the tripod mount.After some thorough testing here are my thoughts on this strap. Op/Tech offers nice customizations options for their straps. After testing their SLR Wrist strap, Op/Tech contacted us and we got a custom strap made for The Phoblographer. The Utility Strap- Sling from Op/Tech is low cost, nicely built and proof that you don’t have to spend a lot of money to comfortably hold a camera. I do appreciate when a company can surprise me twice.













    Review tech utilities